Versione italianaenglish version

The Pompei Festival, season 2015

After the great success of the last edition, this summer at the Big Theatre of Pompeii’s ruins will be spectacular with the return of the Pompei Festival.

The Pompei Festival is an opera festival in the broadest sense and includes ballets, concerts and premiers , strongly contributing to the development of a unique archeological site.

Emotion, art and entertainment come togheter to give life to an extraordinary event , which enjoys the charm and enchantment of a city buried and then brought to light: Pompeii.

Artists of international relief will play seven Works of Art under the artistic direction of the master Alberto Veronesi: La Traviata, Tosca, Nabucco e Barbiere di Siviglia- three magnificent ballets, under the artistic direction of Carla Fracci-  Giselle, Lago dei Cigni e Carmen Suite- and the three acts Opera “L’ultimo giorno di Pompei”  by Giovanni Pacini.

The program will start the 27th 28th and 29th of May with the melodrama “L’ultimo giorno di Pompei” and it will restart again in August and September with:

 

Tosca

Melodrama in three acts

By Giacomo Puccini

Orchestra e Coro di Pompei Opera

4, 9, 16, 23, 30 AUGUST

6,13, 17 SEPTEMBER

 

La Traviata

Melodrama in three acts

By  Giuseppe Verdi

Orchestra e Coro di Pompei Opera

5, 8, 12, 15, 19, 22, 26, 29 AUGUST

2, 5, 9,12,16,19 SEPTEMBER

Nabucco

Lyric drama in 4 parts

by Giuseppe Verdi

Orchestra e Coro di Pompei Opera

6, 13, 20, 27 AUGUST

3, 10, 15, 20 SEPTEMBER

Il Barbiere di Siviglia

Comic Opera in two acts

by Gioacchino Rossini

10, 17, 24, 31 AUGUST

7, 18 SEPTEMBER

Tickects’costs: from 22 euro for “L’ultimo Giorno di Pompei”

From 33 euro for all other the shows

 

Il lago dei Cigni

Ballet

Musics of  Pëtr Il’ič Čajkovskij

Corpo di ballo di Pompei Opera

14, 25 AUGUSt

4, 14 SEPTEMBER

Carmen Suite

Ballet

Musics of Georges Bizet

Corpo di ballo di Pompei Opera

7, 18, 28 AGUST

8 SEPTEMBER

Carla Fracci Stars – Ballet

Ballet

11, 21 AUGUST

1, 11 SEPTEMBER

Tickets’ costs: from 22 Euro

The Consozio Costa del Vesuvio in collaboration with the Pompei Festival, as well as the possibility of buying tickets , proposes special offers for the overnight stay, the restoration, and additional services with thematic runs tied to the archeology, the history and the wine and food of the Vesuvian area.

All our partners will offer thematic packages tied to the Festival, offering besides the sale of tickets a lot of additional services  that could satisfy at best tourists’ desires.

The partners authorised to the sale of tickets are:

-Hotel Europa   http://www.europahotel.biz/

-Hotel Poseidon    http://www.hotel-poseidon.it/

-Villa Signorini    http://www.villasignorini.it/

-Hotel Marad       http://www.www.marad.it/

-Andris Hotel      http://www.andrishotel.it/

-Hotel Amleto    http://www.hotelamleto.it/

-Palazzo Rosenthal   http://www.palazzorosenthal.com/

-Hotel Punta Quattro Venti   http://www.hotelpuntaquattroventi.it/

-Fabric Hostel & Club   http://www.fabrichostel.com/

-Bayard Rooms         http://www.bayard.it/

-Ristorante Turistico di Pompei  http://www.ristotour.com/

-Il Bikini    http://www.ilbikini.com/

-Sorrentino Vini   http://www.sorrentinovini.com/

-Villa Balke   http://www.villabalke.it/

-Charter Jamm   http://charterjamm.com/

What we are offering to the tourist is not only the possibility of discovering a territory in all his facetings, but the enjoyment of a true and own total experience, which allows him/her to be immersed in a show of extraordinary emotional strenght with the background of a 2000 years old ancient city. Pompeii is going to live again with this Festival.

For more information: info@costadelvesuvio.it